…and one more thing on relativity…

11 Mar

Yesterday I all of a sudden thought of the huuuUUUUuuuge belly I had  had a bit over a month ago and realized I don’t really remember the feeling. It now feels so weird that I had such a big belly. Carrying it without bumping into anything. Propping it with pillows for the night’s sleep. Rubbing it.

All of it seems surreal now – having such a huge part of my body sticking out. Only a month after the belly transformed into Timothy.

Although… I still hold my hand to my belly when I sit down or stand up at a table or desk 😉

 

6 Responses to “…and one more thing on relativity…”

  1. Laurie March 12, 2012 at 1:55 PM #

    That’s funny. For a while after I had Ruby I would still rub my belly a lot. Actually, I still do it occasionally. I swear for the first few months after she was born I felt things moving around too, like she was still inside of me. Maybe it was just my body putting itself back into place 🙂

    • zygotta March 15, 2012 at 10:33 PM #

      oh yes, things moving there, for sure…
      well, the first few days things WERE moving there. All those organs finding new place. An GAS. My god, was this painful! I could almost see the gas going back and forth in my loose intestines, completely lost. I was so bloated… Even now, I still get bloated.

  2. alleycatm March 15, 2012 at 10:07 AM #

    🙂 Us woman are amazing. I’ve never had a belly but when ever I daydream about a baby I will have my hand on my tummy….odd.

    Hope you doing well

    • zygotta March 15, 2012 at 10:34 PM #

      I did rub my belly before I got preggo, dreaming of how it will be one day 🙂

  3. Mrs. E March 15, 2012 at 6:55 PM #

    It’s so funny that you posted about this because I was just looking at a picture of my “old self” the other day, and I seriously couldn’t remember what it was like to not have this big belly! I’m sure it will be an adjustment when I’m no longer pregnant… I liked the image of your belly transforming into Timothy–such a poetic way of saying it 🙂

    • zygotta March 15, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

      I know. In my last months of pregnancy, I would look at my “pre” pictures and think: and I had thought that I could lose a few pounds? When I was SOOOOO thin? Really???

      🙂

      I lost two thirds of my gained weight in the first few days. The rest is still on me. A lot of it is in my boobs, I’m sure – they’re huge!

      Oh well, dieting will have to wait until later 😉 Now it’s all about the milk production!

Leave a Reply

