Why Is He Crying?

21 Mar

Yesterday, I took a quiz on how to decode crying.

While I read some articles on this topic before, taking the quiz, trying to find the right answer, and then reading the correct answers made a deeper impact on me.

Right after taking the quiz, Timothy woke up with a sudden piercing cry. I knew what to do – I grabbed and burped him πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “Why Is He Crying?”

  1. Mrs. E March 22, 2012 at 12:06 AM #

    You’re such a great mom πŸ™‚ I look forward to your posts because I feel like they really prepare me for what’s coming in the near future. Thank you!!

    • zygotta March 22, 2012 at 9:57 AM #

      Thank you, E πŸ™‚
      I am sure you will be super-mom, too – you already are, in fact. Just look what you’re doing to keep your babies safe, successfully!

  2. St. Elsewhere March 23, 2012 at 7:58 AM #

    Well, I did a post on this topic a while back.

    I tend to run the pee-poop-hunger-sleep macro when Figlia cries…

    • zygotta March 23, 2012 at 9:24 AM #

      yes, I remember that post πŸ™‚
      however, I am trying to learn to understand Timothy without going through the macro. I read that it’s important for the baby to know I listen and understand him – or strive to. So I am striving…

      • St. Elsewhere March 25, 2012 at 2:33 AM #

        I get it…I do.

        Being cued into the baby’s moods is the right thing!

        • zygotta March 25, 2012 at 12:09 PM #

          we also plan to introduce baby sign language when he gets a bit bigger
          from what I read, it really helps with the communication!

  3. adesolaf March 24, 2012 at 9:23 AM #

    YAY, for helpful information and tips πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

