Total Bliss

25 Mar

So we started putting Timothy to bed at 10:10 pm yesterday. He was sleepy and fed reaaaaaaally slow, so we were done at about 11 pm and both went to bed. I woke up at 6 am with my breasts rock hard – and he was STILL SLEEPING!!!

After a moment’s hesitation, I decided to wake him up. He had an explosive poop at some point during the night, so I had to change his diaper AND his sleeper. I fed him (the whole feeding + changing thing took about 30 minutes) and then brought him over to my hubby and went back to sleep. Alone in the room. With a closed door, with the white noise from humidifier on, with the blinds closed. And I slept for another 2.5 hours until 9 am, uninterrupted.

Hubby took care of Timothy, fed him my frozen breast milk…

After I woke up, I pumped – and then took a luxurious shower, which included shaving, and scrubbing the back.

And I was able to COOK breakfast. Not just throw cereal in a bowl of milk – I made porridge. Cream of wheat, with raisins, milk and sugar. And hubby made coffee.

Ahhhh, total bliss. I am a new person! So rejuvenated πŸ™‚

9 Responses to “Total Bliss”

  1. Babylicious March 25, 2012 at 1:40 PM #

    Enjoy it! I hope you have many more jut like it.

    • zygotta March 25, 2012 at 1:55 PM #

      I sure hope so!! πŸ™‚

  2. embracingtherain March 26, 2012 at 12:08 AM #

    Glad you were all able to get sleep.

  3. St. Elsewhere March 26, 2012 at 2:53 AM #

    What a precious way to start the day!

    Love it!

    • zygotta March 27, 2012 at 4:22 PM #

      it’s funny how mundane things like rubbing one’s back in the shower becomes a luxury, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

      • St. Elsewhere March 29, 2012 at 3:24 AM #

        Oh yes!!!!

  4. Jess March 26, 2012 at 5:57 PM #

    Sounds absolutely wonderful!

    (Nice to know I’m not the only one who eats cream of wheat/farina…I usually just put some honey in it).

    • zygotta March 27, 2012 at 4:23 PM #

      I think porridge for breakfast is popular only among certain European cultures

Leave a comment