7 Weeks

27 Mar

Timothy is 7 weeks. It feels like he’s been with us for MONTHS. I cannot believe it’s been only 7 weeks – and so much has changed already.

You know that old ABBA’s song – slipping through my fingers all the time? This is exactly how I feel.

I now look at Timothy and feel so sad that I am not going to EVER see those frantic moves he used to do in his first couple of weeks… I would bring him to the breast and he would keep turning his head to the right! to the left! to the right! to the left! suck his mitten! At times it took 4 arms to get him to eat – me holding his head and my breast, someone else (hubby or sis) holding his hands. He’s so much more… aware now of his surroundings now. He sees the breast. He knows where to latch on.he’s growing so fast.

He used to wear those mitten because I couldn’t, just couldn’t cut his nails. They are so tiny! And at times we called him boxer – for that’s what he looked like, in diapers and mittens. So funny…

The first 3 weeks he spent sitting in his bouncer under the table where I have baskets with fruits and vegetables. Why there? Because the pot lights irritated him, so we placed the bouncer under the table to block the light. And he sat there, with bananas and eggplants – drifting to sleep and back to wakefulness.

Oh, and the time we went for the pediatrician appointment and I didn’t even think to bring clean diapers? I was a very new mom. They gave us a sample diaper. The thing is, it was size zero. They looked like speedo on Timothy, it was so funny 😉

Or the first few times we went for a walk? He screamed bloody murder from the moment we put the hat on, but as soon as the stroller was out the doors – it was as if someone turned the sound off.

Him quietly enjoying his first bath… his first smile… the first time he managed to touch the rattle hanging in front of him in his bouncer…

Slipping through my fingers all the time…

7 Responses to “7 Weeks”

  1. alleycatm March 27, 2012 at 9:55 AM #

    You making me all teary! Hold on to every moment 🙂

    • zygotta March 27, 2012 at 4:21 PM #

      Trying to…
      I am starting to realize how fast things change only now. In the beginning it felt like he’s gonna be this helpless forever.

  2. babiesandus March 27, 2012 at 10:04 AM #

    LOL at the Speedo!

    Seems like it goes so quickly!

  3. adesolaf March 29, 2012 at 4:00 PM #

    Awwwwww!!!! So sweet 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

