A Precious Smile

2 Apr

Timothy’s smiling more and more often.At hubby and I, at other people, at toys, at his own hand…

This morning he woke up to eat, and after he nursed for about 3-4 minutes, he let go and looked at me and… smiled. Just like that. Not because I was talking or singing or making faces – but simply because he saw me and recognized me. I guess, because he loves me?

My heart melted. I felt the strongest connection with him, I have never felt anything like it before.

Amazing.

4 Responses to “A Precious Smile”

  1. alleycatm April 2, 2012 at 10:40 AM #

    Was watching Raising Hope (series) and the little girl are to beautiful and she gave her first smile to her daddy and I wanted to cry …

    • zygotta April 2, 2012 at 9:30 PM #

      My hubby says that the first time Timothy smiled at him, it scared him. He says, to him it was as if an inanimate subject smiled at him.

      I don’t get it, but he says anything new Timothy does scares him with the sheer unexpectancy.

  2. Sam April 3, 2012 at 5:15 AM #

    My heart melted every time I got a gummy smile! Even now when I get a toothy smile – I am a puddle on the floor EVERY TIME

    xxx

    • zygotta April 4, 2012 at 8:49 PM #

      Yes, I melt every time – but when its an “unasked smile” – when I wasn’t doing ANYTHING to get it – it’s even more precious!

Leave a Reply

