I am Sick :(

10 Apr

Woke up sick yesterday morning – swollen throat, runny nose… It got worse today – pretty bad cough.

Dr. Google says that Timothy is getting the antibodies for my cold in my breastmilk – babies often are the only family members to not get sick. I hope so.

In any case, I minimized my contact with him. I feel bad about moving him from playpen to bouncer to swing to tummy time mat to crib with mobile to playpen (and so on and on and on) without much interaction. But I don’t have the energy and I really hope he doesn’t get sick. He already has mucus problems as it is.

On another note, for the second day in a row, he slept for 9 hours, from 9:30 to 6:30. Yay!

14 Responses to “I am Sick :(”

  1. Jess April 10, 2012 at 8:59 PM #

    Hope you feel better soon, and Timothy is able to avoid getting sick.

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:05 PM #

      Thank you!

  2. Mrs. E April 11, 2012 at 3:35 PM #

    Wow, that sleep schedule is impressive! I hope you feel better soon. That’s so interesting about babies not getting sick. I hope it holds true–I learn something new from you everytime!

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:06 PM #

      Not exactly NOT getting sick, but likely to not get sick.
      Well, so far so good.

  3. adesolaf April 12, 2012 at 5:18 AM #

    Hope you are feeling better? Get well very very very soon

    xoxo

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:07 PM #

      Yesterday was the worst! On my way to getting better now 🙂

  4. babiesandus April 12, 2012 at 6:22 AM #

    Hope you feeling better by now!

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:08 PM #

      Thank you. Trying to 🙂

  5. St. Elsewhere April 13, 2012 at 5:30 AM #

    I sure hope you are feeling better now.

    And hey, babies do catch their mothers’ infections…so you did good by minimizing the contact…Daddy dear can do double duty till you feel better.

    xo

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:09 PM #

      they do, but for breastfed babies the risk isn’t too high. So far so good!

  6. eighteenyears April 13, 2012 at 8:31 AM #

    Sorry you’re sick — but YAY! for sleeping 9 hours Timothy.

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:09 PM #

      Yay indeed 🙂

  7. alleycatm April 13, 2012 at 9:30 AM #

    Hope you feeling better by now!! 9 hours that is awesome

    • zygotta April 13, 2012 at 12:10 PM #

      Slowly getting my health back, thank you!

Leave a Reply

