It’s not All About Size

15 Apr

Yes, I do fit in most of my clothes.

But. No – BUT!

BUT the moment I bend or sit down, all the stomach – that was fitting nicely and flatly in the waistline while standing – turns into an ugly, soft, wobbly roller.

I guess I will have to start exercising, after all. I never did. The prospect annoys me. Yes – it doesn’t daunt me, or depress me – it annoys me. I see the need to exercise as a nuisance.

But I don’t want no rollers.

Well. Until then, I guess I can wear dresses and look stunning – nothing ever bulges in dresses. Thank God it’s almost summertime!

11 Responses to “It’s not All About Size”

  1. alleycatm April 16, 2012 at 6:09 AM #

    You must go do the dancing classes at gym, so much fun (ok I keep on telling myself that until I believe it)

    • zygotta April 22, 2012 at 11:58 AM #

      I tried it just before I got pregnant – I almost died

      seriously, the work-out is insane!!!

  2. Mrs. E April 16, 2012 at 1:00 PM #

    I am planning on living in dresses this summer too (and I also view exercise as a nuisance!) That said, yay for fitting into your regular clothes! So impressive šŸ™‚

    • zygotta April 22, 2012 at 11:57 AM #

      I just realized that for breastfeeding purposes, they should be specific dresses – or you’ll have to lift the skirt to the neck :)))

  3. St. Elsewhere April 17, 2012 at 4:37 AM #

    Yay for getting back in shape!

    Josey has this great post-partum weigh-in thing happening…maybe you can join in and keep a tab?

    Do we get to see any pics of Timothy?

    • zygotta April 22, 2012 at 11:56 AM #

      Who is Josey?
      Posted Timothy’s pics yesterday šŸ™‚

      • St. Elsewhere April 23, 2012 at 4:24 AM #

        Josey blogs on My Cheap Version of Therapy. Her daughter was born in December last year…you can find a blog link on my blog’s sidebar.

  4. Jess April 18, 2012 at 10:04 AM #

    Tell me about it šŸ™‚

  5. ifserenitynow April 19, 2012 at 2:52 PM #

    I refer to mine as an extra arm thats wraps around my waist but it doesn’t help me with anything šŸ™‚

    • zygotta April 22, 2012 at 11:55 AM #

      haha, great way to look at it šŸ™‚
      actually, it’s easier when you have a bit of extra weight – babies like to lie down on all those soft layers šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

