Wow!

23 Apr

Timothy was making grunting noises. I squinted at the clock: 7 am. “Go back to sleep, you JUST ate” – I thought and snuggled back in my blanket.

Then I woke up – it was 7:30 am  – and realized with a start that no, Timothy did not JUST eat. In fact, the last time he ate was at 9 pm yesterday. He didn’t wake up for his night-time feed today – which I didn’t realize when I first woke up!

I am officially amazed.

Timothy, you are THE BEST.

 

11 Responses to “Wow!”

  1. St. Elsewhere April 23, 2012 at 9:50 AM #

    Wow! That is so cool!

    A whole night of sleep….Timothy, you are winning the race here, dude!

  2. adesolaf April 23, 2012 at 4:01 PM #

    Real WoW! Hope you have many many more sleep through night 🙂

    • adesolaf April 23, 2012 at 4:03 PM #

      Nights I meant 😉

      • zygotta May 3, 2012 at 12:13 PM #

        Since then, he slept a couple of times the whole nights, but mostly still wakes up once. Usually around 5-6 am, but a couple of times there were weird waking at 1 am or 3 am, but then he slept untilmorning

  3. Kristen April 24, 2012 at 12:26 AM #

    Wow! Lucky, lucky…I am jealous! 🙂

  4. Sam April 24, 2012 at 4:12 AM #

    Whooooo hoooooo! Here’s hoping it’s the start of things to come 🙂

    xxx

    • zygotta May 3, 2012 at 12:13 PM #

      So far he only repeated this twice, but he’s an excellent sleeper as it is, I shouldn’t complain 🙂

  5. Babylicious April 25, 2012 at 9:36 PM #

    Yay!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

