Mother’s Day

2 May

This year, my bday falls within days of Mother’s Day. And I couldn’t care less about my bday – for the first time in my life, I will be celebrating Mother’s Day! (we don’t have Mother’s day in Russia, so I never celebrated it for my mom)

I am now a mom – and I feel so ridiculously proud, like it’s an achievement, an accomplishment. I’ve only been a mom for 12 weeks, there’s nothing yet to be so proud about, really. Nevertheless…

I have a question, though: how do people celebrate Mother’s Day?

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Shannon May 2, 2012 at 2:22 PM #

    Yay for moms!! People celebrate mother’s day in a lot of different ways, but it all comes down to doing whatever it is that will make mom feel appreciated. People send flowers, take her to a special brunch, send cards, call (if they aren’t inclined to do so throughout the year), or dads may take the kid(s) for the day and send mom to a spa…….all sorts of things. It’s up to you!

    We’re going to be out of town on Mother’s day and I told my husband he’d better really pull out all the stops since I had mastitis on my birthday and Valentine’s day and he got out of doing something special. 🙂

    p.s. happy birthday in a few days!!

    • zygotta May 3, 2012 at 12:11 PM #

      Sounds delicious 🙂 I shall send this explanation to my hubby, although I am the one in the wrong: it was our wedding anniversary a couple of weeks ago and he got me a new camera, while I got him… nothing 😦

Leave a Reply

