Body Colours

13 Jun

My linea negra is definitely starting to fade. The lower part is already barely visible, although it’s still quite prominent above my navel.

And my nipples are getting pinker, they’re not as brown and leathery as they used to be any longer.

I am starting to recognize myself 🙂

In another news, yesterday I noticed that I have a very funny tan: the ends of my fingers are noticeably whiter than the backs of my hands due to my fingers being curled under the stroller bar at all times while outdoors. Quite weird-looking 🙂

3 Responses to “Body Colours”

  1. BleedingTulip June 13, 2012 at 12:19 PM #

    I had no idea that nipples go back in color. I’m starting to see some beginning stages of darkening to mine (11 weeks along) and was feeling bummed that they wouldn’t look the same again, but I guess there is hope!

    You totally should post a pic of the weird tan! Lol

    • zygotta July 23, 2012 at 10:57 AM #

      5.5 months now – and while nipples, of course, are still huge (I am still nursing), they are almost totally pink now, except for the tips. Which are sort of a bruised colour. Their life is rough, LOL

  2. St. Elsewhere June 14, 2012 at 1:21 AM #

    Surprisingly, my linea negra is not going anywhere, nor is the brown to pinkier thing happening…I guess our bodies react differently….

    I second BleedingTulip on the picture….

Leave a Reply

