Teething

21 Jun

Timothy indicated he’s hungry but when I gave him the boob, he dropped it after a few sucking motions and started to cry. I tried giving him the other boob (sometimes he shows preference to one over the other), I tried playing with him, shooshing him… he cried and cried and cried. Honestly, this was breaking my heart. After 30 minutes of crying at the top of his lungs, I tried to put him for a nap. He started sucking the soother and more crying ensued.

And I was about to leave him with my mil to go see the dentist.

He was obviously hungry but couldn’t eat; he was obviously tired but couldn’t sleep.

He was obviously teething.

Thankfully, I had a sample of teething drops which I gave him. Five minutes later he stopped crying and smiled hesitantly at me.

I waited a bit and gave him the boob. He fell asleep eating.

I left him with my mil and instructions re: teething drops. My heart is breaking.

No wonder he started waking up in the middle of the night, after sleeping thru the night for the past 4 months. Poor Timothy 😦

One Response to “Teething”

  1. BleedingTulip June 21, 2012 at 3:15 PM #

    I’ve heard amazing thing about teething drops or tabs. I’m glad he was able to get some relief!

Leave a Reply

