Who Would’ve Thought?

22 Jun

I haven’t left Timothy with his dad since April – and he pretty much refused the bottle back then. We haven’t tried since.

My MIL is visiting us this week and I left Timothy with her to have a lengthy dentist visit. I was so worried – Timothy was crying before I left, I suspected teething, and leaving him alone, and I wasn’t sure how he’ll eat…

I came home after 5 hours away. All was quiet and peaceful. He didn’t eat much, but – surprise! – turns out he can hold the bottle and eat on his own!

Who would’ve thought. We never even tried giving him the bottle… 🙂

2 Responses to “Who Would’ve Thought?”

  1. St. Elsewhere June 23, 2012 at 2:05 AM #

    Glad for the peace in the house, and Timothy’s new feat!

    Zygotta, I just want to say a super thank you for your comment on my post about going back to work. I am not the kind who would feel happy doing nothing when my daughter grows up and goes to school.

    And hey, there is plenty of crap that can be shared by women who do nothing but cook and clean..and not out of the love of it, but they don’t know any other way to exist. I know an example of that in real life.

    • zygotta July 23, 2012 at 10:56 AM #

      glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

