Aside

Missing Sleeping Timothy

31 Jul

These days, after Timothy is in bed for the night at about 8 pm, I acutely miss him. All day he is around me, and then at 8 pm, all of a sudden, he is not. Not laughing or coughing to attract my attention. Not giggling. Not requesting feeds. Not farting (oh, now that he is eating solids, the farts are SMELLY!!)

Yes, I can see him on the video monitor, but it’s not the same. Isn’t that insane that I miss him in the evenings, while he is in the same house? What will I feel 6 months from now when his daycare starts?..

5 Responses to “Missing Sleeping Timothy”

  1. babiesandus August 1, 2012 at 3:27 AM #

    I feel the same, I always miss Kyra after she has gone down for the night. Weird is’nt it!

  2. theonethatlovesyou August 1, 2012 at 4:44 PM #

    I hired a night nurse to get some sleep and yet I tend to wake up and check on him anyways because I miss him.

    • zygotta August 8, 2012 at 4:24 AM #

      We, moms, are bizarre creatures πŸ™‚

  3. St. Elsewhere August 3, 2012 at 3:31 AM #

    LOL, my daughter ensures that I do not miss her for long.

    • zygotta August 8, 2012 at 4:23 AM #

      Ahaha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

