Timothy’s New Achievements: Dancing, Seating Up, Blowing Raspberries

17 Aug

Timothy sleeps now from 8 pm to 5 am, nurses, and then sleeps some more until 8-9 am. Bliss!

This morning, he woke up around 8 am, but I wasn’t ready to wake up yet. We sleep in the same room as we’re staying currently in my parents’ house. He was playing in his crib and then started complaining: he turned around and his face got stuck under the bumper (I don’t have bumpers at home as they are not recommended, but my parents found the ones that used to be mine…) I rescued Timothy and got him into my bed, nursed him and then put him down to play. And that’s when he started to wiggle, shaking his head side to side; actually, shifting his whole body in this fashion. He was DANCING!!!

We do a little dance each time we change the diaper, I sing a song I made “we changed the diaper, diaper-diaper, we changed the diaper, diaper-diaper” – and I wiggle him. So I figured he learned to dance on his own! Now if I stand and dance, he watches me and responds with his wiggle-dance, so cute!!!

My parents taught Timothy to blow raspberries. Now feeding him is a dangerous feat. You feed him carrots, and then he blows a massive raspberry, covering everything in orange spray :/ So not only he and his high chair get dirty – I do, too! But he’s so adorable πŸ™‚ And it’s so much fun watching my parents on all fours on the flour with Timothy, blowing raspberries in turn πŸ™‚

Timothy is sitting up so well! Now when we go for walks, he sits up in his stroller, turns around, watches whatever he wants. He is so big, now that he sits up unsupported!

I love my baby. He is so adorable πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “Timothy’s New Achievements: Dancing, Seating Up, Blowing Raspberries”

  1. Mrs FF August 17, 2012 at 10:45 AM #

    AWWWWW, so sweet, the joys of grandparents πŸ™‚

    I can’t believe they still had a bumper they used for you as a kid. That’s wonderful

    • zygotta August 17, 2012 at 2:16 PM #

      yep – and the wind-up mobile!

  2. BleedingTulip August 17, 2012 at 12:25 PM #

    Baby’s dancing is the cutest thing ever!!!!! πŸ˜€

  3. babiesandus August 25, 2012 at 12:55 PM #

    Forgive my ignorance but what does blowing rasberries meen?

  4. tasivfer August 29, 2012 at 8:53 PM #

    How adorable! My little boy can now stand up precariously and bounce-dance! (And being a boy loves it when I hold him up so he can stand in the shower, look down, and watch water pour off his willy. He giggles and dances!) What a joy they are!!

    • zygotta September 14, 2012 at 4:36 PM #

      Haha, love the image of it! We haven’t tried a shower yet… we should!

Leave a Reply

