Timothy is 7 months old

10 Sep

Timothy is 7 months old. Timothy is 21 pounds. Timothy took his immunization as a pro – he didn’t even notice it. Like at all.Like not a sound.Yes, I was nursing him, but still – they did stick a needle in his thigh!

Timothy had his first real accident last week. He’s sitting up pretty well now – I always leave him with the breastfeeding pillow around him, as he he still falls every now and again – but this time he tried to reach a toy that was too far in front of him, fell on it and broke his gum. Bloody saliva was rushing out of his mouth, I felt so bad. He cried for not even a minute – I till ache…

Timothy was extremely whiny last week. It felt like someone snuck in his bedroom in the middle of the night a switched babies. He was whining, He almost never smiled, and nothing helped. He would get distracted for 5 minutes – and back to whining. But he was eating well, sleeping through the night, pooping-preeing and all… Until he pulled my finger into his mouth and I discovered that he’s got his first tooth! Luckily, he’s now back to being his usual sunny self, smiling and giggling 🙂 And hey – sleeping through the night while teething? Only whining, not crying? He’s one tough boy!

I love it when he claps hands. I feel so proud – all moms envy me. Non of their babies clap hands yet 🙂 (yeah, and Timothy shows no intentions to crawl, while others do… I know… but still – clapping with excitement is so cute :)))

Timothy had his first baby sign language class last week – he liked it.

He also had his first swimming lesson. My husband actually was in the pool with him – I don’t think I would’ve been capable of pulling my baby under water… But Timothy was a real champ! Diving? No biggy for him. He just makes funny faces upon resurfacing 🙂

I love my baby boy. Oh, he’s growing so fast…

7 Responses to “Timothy is 7 months old”

  1. Mike Taylor (@MikeTaylorPics) September 10, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

    I remember these days well. Our girl is now 2 yrs old and we’re having to deal with a whole new range of idiosyncrasies and complaints day to day. Be brave and you’ll get through the tough times.

  2. babiesandus September 11, 2012 at 3:52 AM #

    Ah he sounds adorable! Congratulations on the first tooth!

    After reading this I think my hubbie will have to be in charge of the swimming lessons.

    • zygotta September 14, 2012 at 4:27 PM #

      does the hubby know he was just made the swim coach? 🙂

  3. BleedingTulip September 11, 2012 at 8:09 PM #

    I have such fond memories of the water as a child, I can’t wait to do swim lessons with our child… and it will have to be me since Hubster is generally terrified of water (poor boy growing up in a land-locked state!)

    • zygotta September 14, 2012 at 4:28 PM #

      Luckily, both my hubby and I love water – I guess Timothy inherited this love from both of us!

  4. Mrs FF September 12, 2012 at 9:49 AM #

    7 months already. How time flies!!! And sleeping through while teething, your little one is definitely a trouper

    • zygotta September 14, 2012 at 4:28 PM #

      My baby boy, I love him 🙂

Leave a Reply

