Touching Morning

14 Sep

Timothy woke me up, I went into his room. It was about 7 am. I picked him up, brought him back to my bedroom, nursed him while catching a bit more shut-eye.

My husband emerged from the shower and crawled in bed. Timothy immediately lost interest in nursing and put his pudgy little hand on hubby’s cheek. Then another one on his nose (and, well… in his nose, too). And then he started talking. Looking very serious, he shared his thoughts with my hubby, gently slapping his face. Then turned, flashed me a smile, and went on slapping my husband’s smiling face.

I love mornings like this šŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Touching Morning”

  1. babiesandus September 14, 2012 at 11:20 AM #

    Ah sweet!

Leave a Reply

