Giggles on a Late Night Ride

15 Sep

Traffic is crazy in Toronto today. One major highway is closed (for repairs?) and the other one closed, too (accident?) – so it took us two hours to get home. It was way past Timothy’s bedtime.

At first he was staring out the window (I was sitting next to him in the back seat). I thought he was about to fall asleep since his naps were very short today. And then I caught him staring at me. He saw me look and smiled. I smiled back. He started laughing excitedly, inviting me to play and talk with him. Honey on my heart – these days Timothy rarely laughs; his teeth bother him too much, I guess.

I looked at him and said “dzzzz!”. Timothy laughed. I made a longer “dzzzzzzzzzzz!” – Timothy laughed harder. He touched my face with his warm, sticky hand, said something to me. I replied: dzzzzzzzzzz! More laughing.

By the time we got home it was 9:30 pm. We decided to forgo pj’s today. Lately he hates changing clothes and often melts down completely during the evening change. So today we did just a quick diaper change.

No tears.

I hope he sleeps well. Sometimes when he’s overtired, instead of sleeping through the night into late morning hours (like I used to), he starts waking up every 2-3 hours. We shall see…

7 Responses to “Giggles on a Late Night Ride”

  1. Artistmouse September 16, 2012 at 4:51 AM #

    To me, there is nothing more heart-warming than hearing/seeing your baby laugh or giggle. Don’t you love the interaction at this stage?! 🙂

    • zygotta September 17, 2012 at 8:26 AM #

      I do. These days Timothy is teething and giggle became scarce…

  2. Mrs FF September 17, 2012 at 5:43 AM #

    Hope he sleeps through.

    Baby giggles – PRICELESS 🙂

    • zygotta September 17, 2012 at 8:25 AM #

      He didn’t – but that’s okay 🙂

  3. Sam September 17, 2012 at 8:09 AM #

    Those are the moments that make motherhood so very worth it 🙂

    xxx

  4. tasivfer September 17, 2012 at 9:04 PM #

    I love baby giggles! It’s funny how they will spontaneously find something so very, very amusing! Last night it was if I should my hair while singing to Sparky. Ad you reminded me of me – I sit in the back seat next to my bub on the way home; I miss him so much during the day!

Leave a Reply

