New Space?

29 Sep

This space doesn’t seem to suit me any longer. The things I think don’t fit here. Here was a place where I started sharing my fears and doubts, once it became obvious I cannot get pregnant on my own. I had no idea how hard, how long it will take me to get preggo – if I could get preggo.

I lucked out; the treatments were an almost immediate success. I still worried about preserving my pregnancy, and the lack of control over anything, the endless second-guessing were driving me nuts.

Fast-forward to now.

I have a child. I have lots of control. I have tons of resources at my fingertips to eliminate the second-guessing and be decisive.

I have lots of thoughts and opinions and ideas on child-rearing.

But this space is all wrong for those.

So… I decided to close this blog and start another one – on parenting.

Perhaps I will revive this blog in about 6-8 months – when we will start looking into making baby number two. Maybe I will start afresh. I don’t know.

Anyhow… thank you all for supporting me through my path to motherhood. Once I come up with the new blog name and url, I will share – if you are interested.

Until then.

2 Responses to “New Space?”

  1. Mrs FF September 30, 2012 at 10:03 AM #

    I knew it was just a matter of time but it’s expected because getting pregnant doesn’t really apply to a mama so soon after having her baby 🙂 😉

    Please share your new blog once you decide and I would love to continue to follow you and read all about Timothy

  2. Shannon September 30, 2012 at 5:15 PM #

    I would love to continue to follow along too!!

Leave a Reply

