Crazy!!!

5 Jul

I’m going crazy.

About three weeks ago, I suspected I was having an ovulation. I remember my friend describing what it looks like (the cervical fluid) and that it cannot be mistaken. But back then – 2-3 years ago – I simply was not ovulating. So I have never seen it.

After having Timothy, I got my period back in November – and it was all over the board. 3 weeks, 5 weeks, 6 weeks.

So this ‘ovulation’ happened about 3 weeks after my period started (I am not tracking my periods).

And then about a week and a half later I woke up wanting to pee RIGHT NOW. And the following morning. And the following morning. Now let me tell you – I got bladder of steel. I can usually go without peeing for hours. Even being 9 months preggo, I was waking up once – if even that – to go pee.

And then two weeks have passed since the hypothetical ovulation – but the period didn’t come. I got barely-there brownish tint in my fluids, for about 3 days, and some very mild cramping, and that was it.

And then I poured milk in the garbage instead of my cup. And then I poured coffee leftovers in the garbage instead of the sink.

And then I bought a home pregnancy test, almost laughing at myself.

I wasn’t laughing when I saw this:

?

Now I guess I need to go to the doctor, get a blood test done to confirm this?.. If this is all true, then my kids will be like 2 years and 1 month apart… And I am still on contract at work – no job security… and we’ll need a double stroller… and I will be about 5 months pregnant when we go on vacation with my parents… and… and… and… A thousand thoughts a minute!

I am happy. I am afraid to be happy. I gotta go get the blood test done.

If you’re reading my Timothy blog, PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO MENTION ANYTHING THERE!

20 Responses to “Crazy!!!”

  1. An Aspiring Mom to Be July 5, 2013 at 2:23 PM #

    Congrats! That is one dark line. Keep us posted!

    I think 2 years and 1 month will be a great spread of time between kids. I feel like a lot of people I know TRY to space their kids like that. Crossing my fingers for a healthy 9 months!

    • zygotta July 5, 2013 at 8:31 PM #

      Thank you!! How are you doing? You’ve been quiet.

  2. BleedingTulip July 5, 2013 at 5:37 PM #

    Holy moly I’m so excited for youuuu!!!

    • zygotta July 5, 2013 at 8:30 PM #

      Thank you Kira 🙂

  3. St. Elsewhere July 6, 2013 at 12:20 AM #

    Oh my! Oh my!

    Congratulations! Good luck for the beta.

    And nopes, I wont say anything on the other blog.

    • St. Elsewhere July 6, 2013 at 12:21 AM #

      BTW, I had a feeling right when I read your title…I had the nagging that you are posting about a BFP…

      🙂

      • zygotta July 6, 2013 at 1:41 PM #

        Thank you Elsie 🙂
        I still am afraid to believe… and since this is a “normal” pregnancy, I don’t get to see an OB until 17 weeks! That’s Canada.

  4. Mrs. E July 6, 2013 at 11:17 AM #

    Oh wow!!! Good luck with your beta!! I think 2 years 1 month is such a great gap between kids. I am sure everything will come together well. Congratulations!

    • zygotta July 6, 2013 at 1:43 PM #

      Thank you!
      Of course everything will come together.
      When we decided against birth control of any kind, we said: it took us time, money, and heartache to get preggo the first time around. If it happens on its own – so be it! Only we didn’t really expect anything to hapen on its own, despite everyone saying that a pregnancy can change a PCOS-er…

  5. St. Elsewhere July 8, 2013 at 1:36 AM #

    I am curious, if you have thought of a ‘strategy’ with Timothy. How are you going to care of Timothy and yourself? Do you have lot of support? I am only curious because I have been thinking baby myself, and given that Figzy still wants me to carry her around when we are together or the fact that I feel exhausted every night, I wonder if I am being foolish to think another time so soon. But I do not have the advantage of age, and I am worried about that too. I am so in a dilemma!

    • zygotta July 10, 2013 at 9:38 PM #

      I asked about carrying around and read about it. I didn’t get a very clear answer (like “it’s safe” or “STOP CARRYING HIM!”) – but it boils down to this: the dangerous things in pregnancy are:

      1) increasing your physical “workout”. E.g. it’s safe to keep running if you’ve been running for a while now, but it’s not recommended to start running after getting preggo. Same here: it’s fairly safe because you’re used to carrying all those pounds

      2) it seems that doctors are more concerned with mother’s back, and not with fetus’ well-being. After all women have been working in firleds and such for generations. Si it’s all about doing the heavy-lifting in the correct way: with your knees, not your back.

      That being said, yes – they agree you should avoid carrying them. Use the stroller, get down on your knees and give them a hug, things like that.

      We’ll see how it goes…

      • St. Elsewhere July 11, 2013 at 2:10 AM #

        Good Luck…I would love to see your posts on this…transition to being preggo and being mum to Timothy!

        BTW, is Timothy his real name?

        • zygotta July 11, 2013 at 7:30 PM #

          it is, yes
          and I fully intend to post here!

          • St. Elsewhere July 12, 2013 at 3:56 AM #

            would be so interested in reading that.

  6. Anonymous July 8, 2013 at 4:01 AM #

    Wow, congratulations! So happy for you all x

    • China Doll July 8, 2013 at 4:02 AM #

      This is China Doll…. have to work out how to stop being anonymous 🙂

      • zygotta July 10, 2013 at 9:39 PM #

        thank you so much!
        this is all so unexpected!

  7. Mrs FF July 11, 2013 at 4:03 PM #

    OMW, what fantastic news!!!!

    Congratulations> So so happy for you. Some exciting times ahead

  8. Sam July 26, 2013 at 8:47 AM #

    WOW! HUGE congrats 🙂 As a fellow PCOS’er who had a surprise BFP when it was never expected in a million years I SO get how you are feeling right now. Cannot wait to see this little person unfold.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

