First Beta

10 Jul

Got my first beta results – 700. Which means I was less than 3 weeks after fertilization (if all is well).

Now let’s see… the raw egg yolk thing was around July 15-17 (it actually lasted for 3 days). We had sex on July 15, the first of those three days. I have no idea how much time passes from sex to fertilization. But all in all… I probably was something like 4w5d the day I took blood test.

They sent me for another one, just to make sure the beta is doubling nicely.

The downside is they will call me only if there’s a problem. So if all is well – no call. And I’ll have no idea what my beta was like… And the lab said it takes 3-5 days for the results to arrive at the doctor’s office. So probably next week. Argh.

I still have the crazy urge to pee every morning. I was slightly nauseous for maybe 2 minutes this morning. Which is similar to pregnancy with Timothy – I had a week or two of very mild, barely there nausea.

Looks like we’re having a baby, after all.

It still feel unreal.

7 Responses to “First Beta”

  1. An Aspiring Mom to Be July 10, 2013 at 10:32 PM #

    Exciting! Congrats!

  2. St. Elsewhere July 11, 2013 at 2:01 AM #

    Looks good. Congrats.

    xo

  3. Mrs FF July 11, 2013 at 4:07 PM #

    I hope and pray you don’t get a call

  4. Sam July 26, 2013 at 8:50 AM #

    Nice strong beta !

    xx

Leave a Reply

