11 Jul

I keep being forgetful. Bringing Timothy to a doctor’s appointment without shoes – he ran around the waiting room in socks. Left my phone at home today. And hundreds of smaller forgetfulnesses (is there such a word?)

I don’t know how far along I am, exactly, so I decided to designate the date on my own, according to which I am 5w4d right now. I need to establish the count!

My appetite went down dramatically. That’s weird. I don’t remember this happening with Timothy.

And – like with Timothy – I lost interest in sweets. Which sort of sucks. I lost my little indulgence! I don’t know how to treat myself when I feel like I deserve a little something.

I still do not really believe I am pregnant. I am afraid to believe in it. Constant cramps, lower back pains and weird navel pains just add to the worries.

Strangely, at the same time, I literally burst with desire to tell the world I am preggo. So far only hubby, my best friend, and you guys know I’m preggo. My sister is coming to visit for 3 weeks on Tuesday – I’ll tell her then. I am undecided on when to tell the rest. I don’t think I will be waiting until the end of the first trimester, like last time. I guess already having one child makes you slightly less vulnerable to the “what ifs”? I don’t know.

I try to avoid carrying Timothy. I try to eat more fruits. I excluded caffeine. I started taking prenatal vitamins (I hope it’s not too late?). But I still don’t really understand that there’s another Tetyoshka growing inside me.

It’s so different from the first pregnancy, when I was constantly reading everything under the sun. Now it’s more like “oh yeah… I think I am not supposed to eat goat cheese”. Not having actively tried to get pregnant, it’s very strange to actually become pregnant. After all the time and effort that went into Timothy. I wonder at what point I will really grasp it?..

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sam July 26, 2013 at 8:59 AM #

    I am nearly 14 weeks with my surprise after surprise miscarriage pregnancy and it still doesn’t quite feel real to me. Not sure when it will either… perhaps when I can start to feel movement?

  2. babiesandus August 5, 2013 at 1:14 PM #

    Oh my word! Congratulations! So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

