9 Weeks

5 Aug

Nine weeks yesterday, according to my own assessment.

Still extremely exhausted, just like with the first pregnancy. I re-read my blog entries from my first pregnancy – and pretty much everything is like it was then. I am barely awake until 10 am at work and ready to hibernate by 3 pm.

I get extremely bloated. Last time I blamed it on progesterone but it looks like that’s the way it is. Eating apricots or peaches leads to extreme pains.

My bump is noticeably bigger than the first time around. I was taking pics every 4 weeks with my first pregnancy and I already am bigger than I was in my 10-week pic. I didn’t take pics up until now – but will be taking pics starting at 10 weeks so that I can compare.

Unlike the previous time, my boobs didn’t grow overnight, but that’s because they never shrunk. I still wore cup D when I got preggo and it still fits.

I am a bit more obsessed with salty foods and don’t have an aversion towards sweets. But just like the first time, I love perogies, hamburgers, and hot dogs. Meats of not so healthy kind.

My skin starts to glow.

In short, I think it will be a boy again πŸ™‚ and if the first time around I rooted for a girl and even was a bit sad upon finding I was having a boy, this time around I want another boy. Cause Timothy is so awesome! πŸ˜‰

My appetite is inconsistent. One day I am ready to eat a cow, the next day I’m happy snacking.

I need to go shopping. My pants are uncomfortable around the waist when I sit for long periods of time at work. I already started closing them with elastics woven through the buttonhole.

Overall, time is moving much faster with this pregnancy. Although it might be attributed to the fact that my sister and niece have been staying with us for the past three weeks so there’s never a dull moment.

Anyway. This is long and maybe boring, but I find my old entries so helpful now that I’m pregnant again, that I decided I must post more frequently. Hoping there will be pregnancy number three sometimes down the road…

7 Responses to “9 Weeks”

  1. Mrs FF August 5, 2013 at 12:36 PM #

    Sounds like you are enjoying being pregnant. It’s amazing how time flies. Can’t wait to start seeing your bump pictures. I guess I’ve been lucky until around 24 weeks my pants fitted and only now at 27 weeks have I realized I need to get maternity pants and realize I’m more comfortable in dresses

    • zygotta August 5, 2013 at 1:15 PM #

      what???
      I had no idea you’re pregnant! You are keeping it quiet?
      Or did I miss it on your blog?

      • Mrs FF August 5, 2013 at 3:29 PM #

        Kind of quiet. Just being to busy and very very tired

  2. An Aspiring Mom to Be August 5, 2013 at 4:01 PM #

    It is amazing how much quicker my pregnancy with baby #2 has gone than my pregnancy with baby #1. Glad to hear that everything is going okay with the pregnancy. I’m interested to find out what you are having since this pregnancy is SO similar to your last. My two have been totally different. I was convinced that #2 was a girl because it was nothing like #1… I’m excited for you!

  3. Mrs. E August 6, 2013 at 4:07 PM #

    Happy 9 Weeks! It is definitely interesting to compare pregnancies…for me, things have been a little easier physically, though I’m not sure if that’s because it’s just a different pregnancy, or because I’m only carrying one this time πŸ™‚ It will be interesting to see what you’re having!

    • zygotta August 6, 2013 at 10:19 PM #

      Thanks E πŸ™‚
      I am glad this pregnancy is easier on you so far!

  4. Sam August 8, 2013 at 8:00 AM #

    I’ve found that time definitely has gone quicker with this one too. The crazies have been driving me to drink (not literally). This pregnancy has been SO different to my last one, but I’ve been told my friends that that means nothing in terms of gender etc. Its just that like each child is different so is every pregnancy.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

