Maternity Clothes

17 Aug

Went shopping today. No, all of my pants still close on me easily – but when I sit for a long time, they cut in and hurt. I guess because all of them are lower rise (not too low-rise… that would not be appropriate for my age/job title :))

So went to an outlet mall close by and bought 3 pairs of maternity jeans (one capri), 3 summer dresses, and a few shirts. All of that for $120, taxes in. Not bad, eh?

Last time I didn’t want to spend almost anything while pregnant. This time around I know that I will be wearing my maternity pants for a few months after delivery – as well the long shirts (hence I bought shirts that double as nursing tops).

The summer dresses are mostly for our planned vacation in late fall.

While trying the clothes on, I stuffed the provided belly-pillow in my jeans – and it felt like such a strong deja vu! If it weren’t for Timothy, staring at me from his stroller, this would have been too weird I think.

Anyway… I am so happy to have capri jeans to wear now while it’s still hot – and they won’t cut into my lower abdomen!!!

3 Responses to “Maternity Clothes”

  1. Mrs FF August 17, 2013 at 1:12 PM #

    Another milestone!!!

    I’m dreading doing maternity shopping as the variety is non existent here. So far I’ve been able to get away with my normal clothes but I know I have to get some outfits for comfort sake.

    • zygotta August 17, 2013 at 4:42 PM #

      It’s not very exciting here, either. Gladly, I don’t have dress code at work, so can wear pretty much whatever I want – solves half of the problem: all jeans! And the tops… well, most of my long-sleeve t-shirts I managed to stretch beyond recognition with my first pregnancy, so I intend to do the same. Just add a layer over them to cover the belly – and you’re good to go, circa the ’70s 🙂

  2. momgaga January 8, 2014 at 3:49 AM #

    Great tips!
    so cute mayernity clothing
    I really love how chic maternity has gotten-even from my first child to my second!

Leave a Reply

