Ultrasound

22 Aug

Had my NT scan ultrasound.

The appointment was 1.5 hours late. And it was SOOOOO cold in the waiting room I was practically shivering! The u/s tech gave me a sheet to wrap around my shoulders once I came in for the u/s.

I won’t know the results until I see my doctor in 2.5 weeks.

All I know is that when the tech turned the monitor towards me in the end of the u/s – my baby waved at me 🙂

2 Responses to “Ultrasound”

  1. Mrs FF August 23, 2013 at 12:15 PM #

    Awww, that’s so nice to see the baby waving. Looks like I am always asking questions, why do you have to wait 2.5 weeks to know the results? Seems like a long time to wait, I would be so anxious to know the result asap

    • zygotta August 26, 2013 at 8:55 PM #

      Cause at this point you get an appointment every 4 weeks, unless there’s anything wrong. And typically they don’t disclose results over the phone cause they cannot be sure they’re talking to me. So I’ll know the results at my next appointment.

Leave a Reply

