12 Weeks

26 Aug

12 weeks. End of trimester one, according to some sources.

Bump is definitely here – cannot suck it in any longer. It’s not big, but definitely there.

I am in a hurry to get my share of sleeping on my belly while I still can. It already is getting a bit uncomfortable. I already need to bend a knee, propping myself up a bit to the side.

Boobs are sore. Now. It’s weird. Last time the growth and soreness happened much, much earlier and was gone by this time. Boobs are definitely getting bigger, too.

Am not as tired all the time, but physical activity exhausts me – like spending an hour at a playground with Timothy. Cause I have to climb with him everywhere. And go down some of the taller slides with him.

I wonder what we’re having? A boy or a girl?

I wonder what the new baby will be like. An easy baby like Timothy? A nightmare with colic, gas, teeth, rashes, etc?

I am still trying to shake off that deja vu feeling. I am pregnant again. Just as I started working – again. Expecting a baby in late winter – again. The matleave months will be almost the same. I have to keep reminding myself that this is not a repeat of Timothy. It’s a new baby – and Timothy is an additional factor in this whole scenario.

I will have two kids. I will have to learn to juggle them. To figure out how to get quality time with them both. The sleeping arrangements. The daycare pickup while having the new baby – perhaps sleeping or whaling or whatever. I never got out of the house if Timothy was cranky. I’ll have to now.

It’s a whole different game now which I don’t know how to play – yet.

Good thing I have 6 more months.

6 Responses to “12 Weeks”

  1. Mrs FF August 26, 2013 at 10:40 PM #

    Congrats. Time flies. Enjoy being pregnant and don’t sweat the small things, you’ll figure it all out.

  2. Mrs. E August 27, 2013 at 9:06 PM #

    Congratulations on 12 weeks! I’m excited to see where this journey takes you. I think you’ll handle everything wonderfully, just like you did with Timothy =)

    • zygotta August 27, 2013 at 9:17 PM #

      Thank you – I hope it will be all fine. Just talked to my colleague today: his first son was like Timothy: slept well, ate well, was golden. But then the second one arrived, 21 months later, and he was colicky, sleepless, cranky, not eating, etc. It was tough. I fear that…

  3. Sam August 28, 2013 at 8:33 AM #

    I’m sure all will be just fine with number 2. Congrats on getting past the first trimester ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

