Ultrasound #3 – Anatomy Scan

11 Oct

Well, the results of the anatomy scan will remain a mystery to me until Tuesday, when I go to see my gyno, but the verdict (albeit not a 100%, of course) is in: it’s a boy!

baby

I am happy. I sort of wanted a boy. I know boys. Boys are familiar. Timothy will have a best friend and playmate. We have everything a boy needs.

I think my hubby’s family might be a bit sad – there very few girls on his side of the family. My parents’ comment was also something like “well, most important that the baby’s healthy” – which I also interpret as a bit of disappointment. I know how much they wanted a granddaughter (which my sis gave them almost 8 years ago) – but now they’ll have 3 grandsons and still only one granddaughter.

But hey – this is my child. And I am happy. We already chose a name – still deciding on how to spell it (there are variations available… we like the French spelling).

And I can now do the walls in their bedroom and bathroom – cover it with airplanes and firetrucks and such.

And talk to Timothy about how he’s going to have a baby brother.

“You’ll be heavily outnumbered now” – said my husband jokingly, hugging me as we were leaving the hospital.

“Well, you three better take good care of your only woman.”

Another boy. In less than 5 months. Weird!!!

9 Responses to “Ultrasound #3 – Anatomy Scan”

  1. Mrs FF October 11, 2013 at 10:47 AM #

    Congrats. You got your heart desire. Though I’m sure you would have been happy either way.

    • zygotta October 11, 2013 at 4:18 PM #

      oh definitely, I would’ve been happy any way πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous October 11, 2013 at 12:03 PM #

    Congratulations!!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Christina @ According To C October 11, 2013 at 2:35 PM #

    Yay! That’s exciting! We’ll find out in another month. Hubby really wants a boy, so we get one of each, but I’m ambivalent. A boy would be awesome, but so would a girl (since like you with the boys, we already have all the stuff).
    Time is flying by!!

    • zygotta October 11, 2013 at 4:19 PM #

      my colleague is pregnant with twins – since they already have a girl, her hubby was hoping to get at least one boy out of this… but no such luck – two more girls on the way! πŸ™‚

  4. Mrs. E October 11, 2013 at 10:02 PM #

    Congratulations, and what a perfect picture!!

    • zygotta October 16, 2013 at 9:24 PM #

      thank you πŸ™‚
      people say he looks like me
      (they said Timothy looked like hubby… and indeed, Timothy is his spiffing image)

  5. St. Elsewhere October 12, 2013 at 1:04 AM #

    Well Blue Congratulations to you! πŸ˜‰

    I hope the results reveal a healthy bubba! Good Luck!

    • zygotta October 16, 2013 at 9:24 PM #

      thank Elsie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

