Hello Trimester 3

9 Dec

Here we go, trimester 3. 27 weeks.

As I was moaning about the overall feeling that the baby’s too big and my lower abdomen feels too stretched already, hubby suggested I might simply need the pregnancy belt. It worked. Indeed, it wasn’t the baby getting too big – but getting too heavy. During the day, the high-waist pants or leggings provide some support for the belly, but at home I wear my usual pj’s – so the belly feels heavy.

The baby is super active. Timothy never woke me up (while in utero, that is :)) – but I think this one wakes me up. I sometimes wake up and the baby is boogie-woogying. Which makes me think that that’s what’s waking me up – what else?

Other than that, nothing to report. Feeling ok, not too tired (nothing like what I experienced at 2-4 months), still fairly comfortable in bed – although started using the pillow for between my knees.

Now that the delivery date is less that 3 months away, it feels very real. I am finally imagining having another baby – not having Timothy yet again. I am realizing it’s going to be another baby, different from Timothy, in addition to Timothy.

I am starting to wonder, muse, plan. I am starting to think about the year off.

So my mindset is finally shifting.

Gladly, the fears aren’t surfacing – the will I love him as much fears, the will the baby be okay fears, so far so good – I am just paddling along, peacefully.

6 Responses to “Hello Trimester 3”

  1. Christina @ According To C December 9, 2013 at 7:17 PM #

    I’m starting to imagine another baby, a different baby too. It’s sooooo weird to think about.

    • zygotta December 13, 2013 at 8:44 AM #

      I know! The very idea is so bizarre.

  2. Mrs FF December 9, 2013 at 11:11 PM #

    WOW time flies, hard to believe you are 27 weeks already. Before you know it baby will be here. Glad to hear the fear monster has been laid to rest. May it not rear it’s ugly head again xxx

    • zygotta December 13, 2013 at 8:44 AM #

      What about you? I don’t think I saw any news!

      • Mrs FF December 25, 2013 at 3:50 PM #

        Sorry just seeing this. Baby came 7 weeks ago. A little girl. Wanted to email you but realised I couldn’t find your email address.

  3. zygotta December 29, 2013 at 11:25 AM #

    Yaaay! Congrats 🙂 how are you doing so far?

Leave a Reply

