34 weeks. I’m soooo tired…

28 Jan

34w2d – baby to arrive 5 weeks from today.

I am exhausted. Heartburn is killing me, especially at bedtime. I’ve been sleeping on 3 pillows for some time now.

Sleeping is worsening. Sometimes I can’t fall asleep for ages – because of heartburn or Timothy or no reason at all. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night and can’t go back to sleep. This is the time to sleep! In 5 weeks I won’t be able to any longer! Grrrr.

Baby is hurting me with his karate practices. It’s even a bit scary sometimes, some of his sudden moves. His knees and elbows are too sharp.

I am feeling heavy. The baby feels too big for the size if my belly. Often when I stand up, a need to wobble and shift the baby inside, or else it’s too uncomfortable or even painful.

The bones between my legs hurt when I walk.

I an clumsy and it’s icy and scary.

My nipples itch so badly I almost wanna cry. The skin on them dried up and cracked and started peeling. Just lovely.

All of this is making me rather unfriendly. I just want to be left alone. To get some peace and quiet. I easily lose my patience with Timothy. Abd invariably feel guilty.

I also feel guilty when I think how much I was excited when I was pregnant with Timothy, how I expected his arrival. While now I feel guilty, again – because mostly I dread the repeat of the cycle. The sleepless nights, the being stuck at home, the inability to go out and have some fun…

I am getting a bit… nit depressed, no – but bogged diwn and tired and sad… and guilty.

3 Responses to “34 weeks. I’m soooo tired…”

  1. Aspiring mom to be January 29, 2014 at 7:50 AM #

    Hang in there. You are so close! I remember being so sore, feeling like my second was going to fall out, and that his kicks literally felt like they were bruising me inside (I joked that he was planning to kick his way out of my side!). I felt super depressed and annoyed and worried which made me fell guilty because I should have been excited. In my experience, I felt so much better after baby was born physically and mentally. While you are going into a repeat cycle with a new baby, it is different. You know what you are doing already, things that would have thrown you the first time around don’t, and those hard first few months fly by! I was looking at our photo album from last year and couldn’t believe how incomplete our pictures seemed in the months before our new baby was born.

    You can do it!

  2. Zoe Rose @ papillonroses January 29, 2014 at 2:41 PM #

    I sympathise, really looking forward to this baby being born so my body behaves better again. I’ve had spd so lots of pain between the legs and every time I roll over in the night I wake up because it’s so painful! Hopefully these last few weeks will fly for us both and we’ll enjoy having baby cuddles and our own body even when we’re tired:)

    • Zoe Rose @ papillonroses February 1, 2014 at 3:25 PM #

      I also found Lansinoh lanolin nipple cream great for relieving soreness and itchiness when breastfeeding. (I am itchy all over my back and arms this time 😦 hormones…)

Leave a Reply

