Hmmmm…. early labour?

26 Feb

This feels like labour.

It could be braxton Hicks, but idk… Around 3 pm today as I was leaving my friend’s place, I started feeling uncomfortable tightening in my belly. It felt like mild diarrhoea or menstrual cramps.

They didn’t go away. Even after I had a bowel movement.

They are not too painful or too close together – but they don’t feel like “training” contractions, either.

It hurts all over, well, not hurts – cramps. I am resting now, drinking lots of water. So far it hasn’t stopped. And every time I stand up to refill my son’s Cheerios cup, they feel worse.

I already called my friend who’s agreed to look after Timothy while we’re in the hospital to check if she would be able to arrive today if needed (as opposed to next week). So she’s on standby…

Let’s see… ouch …another contraction …

2 Responses to “Hmmmm…. early labour?”

  1. Mrs FF February 26, 2014 at 11:14 PM #

    Maybe the LO can’t wait to meet mommy

  2. theonethatlovesyou February 28, 2014 at 8:13 AM #

    I have a feeling someone is coming early…and i dunno why i have the same feeling about my baby boy doing the same….:-))))

Leave a Reply

