L&D

26 Feb

Decided to go get checked – aaaand I’m in labour. Contractions are every 2 minutes (thank god I’m not feeling them all… yet…) but only 1 cm dilated and cervix still long.

My gyno is actually here – she said she thought we might try a VBAC, but seeing that such frequent contractions are doing nothing to progress my labour – I’m being prepped for c-section. They took my blood and inserted an IV.

Hubby is at home with Timothy. My friend is on her way to our place now to let my husband go join me…

Aaaah, I did not expect this!!!

2 Responses to “L&D”

  1. Mrs FF February 26, 2014 at 11:15 PM #

    You are in my thoughts and prayers. Hope everything goes as planned!

  2. theonethatlovesyou February 28, 2014 at 8:08 AM #

    Oh wow!!! Good luck! Crazy though that you did not feel those contractions! Baby is on the way!!! :-)))

Leave a Reply

