Reflux?

1 Apr

I am going to get Zachary do see his pediatrician tomorrow. I now suspect he has a bad reflux case. He has sudden bouts of intense crying, arching his back, sounding in pain. He coughs – and then his breath smell sour-vomity. If he spits up – it’s sour and it bothers him. He wakes up in the middle of the night to spit up (with piercing cries).

To be honest, I sort of hope that’s what’s happening. His constant crying – shrieking, actually,- kust doesn’t seem normal. It’s not the “I’m bored” complaints – it’s yelling, shrieking, screaming.

So we’ll see…

5 Responses to “Reflux?”

  1. St. Elsewhere April 2, 2014 at 1:39 AM #

    That sounds awful, and painful. I hope the Ped has some answers and solutions.

  2. Mrs FF April 3, 2014 at 1:45 AM #

    Poor baby! Poor mommy!

    We also battled with reflux and some of those symptoms point to reflux. The solution the ped gave us was add rice cereal to baby’s milk or use zan.tac. I chose the latter. Added to that to keep baby propped up when she sleeps and upright for as long as possible after each feed. We’ve since stopped the zan.tac but now use a daily dose of probiotic.

    Hope the ped is able to give you a solution that works

  3. Mrs FF April 24, 2014 at 3:57 AM #

    Hope Zachary is better and reflux is at bay?

  4. lifesabanquet1 June 10, 2014 at 4:33 PM #

    Hi there! My name is Heather and I wanted to know if you would be willing to answer my question I have about your blog! If you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com that would be great 🙂

  5. Mrs FF December 14, 2014 at 1:34 AM #

    Hello! Just dropping by to ask if all is well. You’ve been gone for too long xxx

Leave a Reply

